Bonds and Yankees Sitting In A Tree

Yankees Eye Barry Bonds At High-Level Meetings

AP | July 24, 2008 07:38 PM

Co-chairman Hank Steinbrenner acknowledged he’d mention Bonds, the indicted home run king who became a free agent when the San Francisco Giants did not bring him back.

“I’ll mention it. We’ll cover everything,” Steinbrenner said before the meetings began. “No stone will be left unturned.”

Grumpy Guy ain’t a baseball fan. But I respect it, and I do like to see the Yankees lose. Why should I care if I’m not a baseball fan? I don’t know. It’s like watching the Lakers lose. I just like it, that’s all. Something tells me that Yankee fans would welcome Bonds with open arms. A lot of heat has been taken off Bonds since the Roger Clemens steroid revelations. All of the sudden Steroids isn’t as a big a deal as when it was all about Bonds. I wonder why that is? Just kidding, I know exactly why that is.

If Yankee fans can forgive Andy Pettit for taking steroids, and ratting out their beloved Roger, then why would they give a shit about Barry Bonds joining the team, especially if he can actually help them win a World Series.

Leave a Reply

