Who Wants Ron Artest?

The Houston Rockets, that’s who. Unless of course Ron keeps popping off about crazy shit.

I understand what Yao said, but I’m still ghetto. That’s not going to change. I’m never going to change my culture. Yao has played with a lot of black players, but I don’t think he’s ever played with a black player that really represents his culture as much as I represent my culture.

I don’t know if Yao mentioned anything about Ron’s culture in his statement, only that there was worry about Ron’s stability as a player.

There’s worry. Obviously, yes. We will think about it, of course. Hopefully, he’s not fighting anymore and going after a guy in the stands.”

I like Ron’s game, but I’ve always had the impression that he’s a little unstable, that he’s always about to pop off at any moment, not necessarily in a physical way, but sometimes I think I’ll see video of him wondering around town in his pajama’s spouting off about alien abduction or something.

Leave a Reply

